Welcome to ICGdR (International Consortium on Geo-disaster Reduction)



Members of ICGdR

Members are those organizations that support the objectives of ICGdR intellectually, practically and financially. Members will come from one of four categories:
  • a) Intergovernmental organizations,
  • b) Non-governmental organizations,
  • c) Governmental organizations and public organizations,
  • d) Other organization and entities.

Annual membership fees for Members and Supporters will be decided by the Board of Representatives.

Download Application Form for Memberships: PDF file / Word File


  • Department of Geoscience, Faculty of Land Resource Engineering, Kunming University of Science and Technology

    Representative: Guangzhu CAO

  • Department of Geological Engineering, Southwest Jiaotong University

    Representative: Qiangong CHENG

  • Department of Architectural Engineering, Beijing University of Technology

    Representative: Fuchu DAI

  • Nanjing Institute of Geography and Limnology, State Key Laboratory of Lake Science and Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences

    Representative: Bin HE

  • Institute of Mountain Hazards and Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences

    Representative: Siming HE

    Alternative representative: Xinpo LI

  • State Key Laboratory of Geomechanics and Geotechnical Engineering, Institute of Rock and Soil Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

    Representative: Mingjian HU

  • Wuhan Center of China Geological Survey

    Representative: Bolin HUANG

  • Department of Geotechnical Engineering, College of Civil Engineering, Tongji University

    Representative: Yu HUANG

  • Three Gorges Research Center for Geo-Hazards, Ministry of Education, China University of Geosciences (Wuhan)

    Representative: Wenxing JIAN

  • Institute of Geographic Sciences and Natural Resources Research (IGSNRR), Chinese Academy of Sciences

    Representative: Hengxing LAN

  • Department of Geological Engineering, School of Geology Engineering and Geomatics, Chang’an University

    Representative: Tonglu LI

  • Department of Geo-science and Engineering, Experiment Center of Earth Science, Taiyuan University of Technology

    Representative: Jianhui LONG

  • Department of Geotechnical Engineering, School of Civil and Hydraulic Engineering, Dalian University of Technology

    Representative: Tingkai NIAN

  • Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

    Representative: Shengwen QI

  • Key Laboratory of Earthquake Engineering and Engineering Vibration, Institute of Engineering Mechanics, China Earthquake Administration

    Representative: Wenhao QI

  • Institute of Cold Region Science and Engineering, Northeast Forestry University

    Representative: Wei SHAN

    Alternative Representative: Ying GUO

  • China Institute of Disaster Prevention

    Representative: Jun SHEN

    Alternative Representative: Ping LI

  • China Geological Survey

    Representative: Jusong SHI

  • Institute of Geomechanics, Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences

    Representative: Ping SUN

  • Department of Road and Bridge Engineering, School of Civil Engineering and Mechanics, Huazhong University of Science and Technology

    Representative: Huabin WANG

  • Cold and Arid Regions Environmental and Engineering Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences

    Representative: Qingbai WU

    Alternative representative: Fujun NIU

  • Department of Civil Engineering, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

    Representative: Aiguo XING

  • State Key Laboratory of Geohazard Prevention & Geoenvironment Protection (SKLGP), Chengdu University of Technology

    Representative: Qiang XU

  • College of Water Resources and Hydropower, Sichuan University

    Representative: Weilin XU

    Alternative representative: Jianhui DENG

  • School of Construction Engineering, Jilin University

    Representative: Yan XU

Chinese Taipei
  • Hydrotech Research Institute, National Taiwan University

    Representative: Ko-Fei LIU

Czech Republic
  • Department of Physical Geography and Geoecology, Faculty of Science, Charles University in Prague

    Representative: Vit VILIMEK

  • Department of Earth Sciences, University of Firenze

    Representative: Nicola CASAGLI

    Alternative Representative: Veronica TOFANI

  • Laboratoire de Géographie Physique, Meudon / University of Strasbourg

    Representative: Patrick WASSMER

  • Center for Environment and Economic Development (CEED)

    Representative: Ashutosh MOHANTY

    Alternative Representative: Monoranjan MISHRA

  • Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Gadjah Mada,

    Representative: Teuku Faisal FATHANI

    Alternative Representative: Fikri FARIS

  • Center for Disaster Management Informatics Research, Ehime University

    Representative: Netra Prakash BHANDARY

  • School of Environmental Design, Kanazawa University

    Representative: Masakatsu MIYAJIMA

    Alternative Representative: Toshiyuki TAKAHARA

  • Department of Civil Engineering, Fukui National College of Technology

    Representative: Masaho YOSHIDA

  • Project Center on Natural Disaster Reduction, Shimane University

    Representative: Fawu WANG

    Alternative Representatives: Tetsuya KOGURE, Ying-Hsin WU

  • Korea Institute of Geoscience and Mineral Resources (KIGAM)

    Representative: Kyu Han KIM

    Alternative Representative: Byung-Gon CHAE

  • Tribhuvan University

    Representative: Ranjan Kumar DAHAL

    Alternative Representative: Manita TIMILSINA

  • Risk-group, Institute of Earth Sciences, University of Lausanne

    Representative: Michel JABOYEDOFF

United Kingdom
  • Transport Research Laboratory (TRL)

    Representative: Mike WINTER

    Alternative Representative: Barbara SHEARER

United States of America
  • Civil and Environment Engineering Department, Collage of Engineering and Computer Science, California State University Fullerton

    Representative: Binod TIWARI

  • IUGS
  • IAEG
  • GRF
  • Geoenvironmental Disasters